quote HEE facebook linkedin twitter bracketDetail search file-download keyboard-arrow-down keyboard-arrow-right close event-note

You are here

HEAT Awards

Our 2020 HEAT (healthcare education and training) Awards celebrate the importance education, training, leadership and workforce development play in delivering high-quality, safe and compassionate healthcare across the NHS in England. 

HEAT Awards 2020 Update

Thank you for taking an interest in the 2020 HEAT Awards.

Reluctantly, we feel it is not appropriate or feasible to continue with these awards in the current year due to the coronavirus (COVID-19) pandemic.

While we will not be judging this year’s nominations, we will be sending nominees a certificate of nomination and our interim Chief Executive Wendy Reid has recorded a short message of thanks and appreciation for their hard work.

Looking ahead to 2021 we cannot guarantee the award categories will be exactly the same as this year. We are however able to retain the details of all submissions and will contact the nominator to offer an update and resubmission when we relaunch them in early 2021.

Once again, thank you for your interest in the HEAT Awards, we hope you stay safe in these unprecedented times.

Best wishes,

HEAT Awards Team

Health Education England





Download the HEAT Awards logos

Return to the top of the page.