quote HEE facebook linkedin twitter bracketDetail search file-download keyboard-arrow-down keyboard-arrow-right close event-note

You are here


In line with NHS England and NHS Improvement we work across seven regions.


map showing Health Education England’s regional footprint

Our regional footprints


North east and Yorkshire

1. Cumbria and the North East

2. West Yorkshire and Harrogate

3. Humber, Coast and Vale

4. South Yorkshire and Bassetlaw


North west

5. Lancashire and South Cumbria

6. Greater Manchester

7. Cheshire and Merseyside



8. Staffordshire and Stoke on Trent

9. Shropshire and Telford and Wrekin

10. Derbyshire

11. Lincolnshire

12. Nottinghamshire

13. Leicester, Leicestershire and Rutland

14. The Black Country

15. Birmingham and Solihull

16. Coventry and Warwickshire

17. Herefordshire and Worcestershire

18. Northamptonshire


East of England

19. Cambridgeshire and Peterborough

20. Norfolk and Waveney

21. Suffolk and North East Essex

22. Bedfordshire, Luton and Milton Keynes

23. Hertfordshire and West Essex

24. Mid and South Essex



25. North West London

26. Central London

27. East London

28. South East London

29. South West London


South east

30. Kent and Medway

31. Sussex and East Surrey

32. Frimley Health and Care

33. Surrey Heartlands

34. Buckinghamshire, Oxfordshire and Berkshire West

35. Hampshire and Isle of Wight


South west

36. Cornwall and the Isles of Scilly

37. Devon

38. Somerset

39. Bristol, North Somerset and South Gloucestershire

40. Bath and North East Somerset, Swindon and Wiltshire

41. Dorset

42. Gloucestershire


In your area

Return to the top of the page.